With an eye on the food allergy community as a unique group of consumers since 2008, we're on a quest to find and share ways to continue enjoying the good things in life allergen-free.


31 August 2009

Mostly Allergen-Free Alternative to Candy Corn

The photo says it all.

From the Tootsie website:


"Do any of your products contain peanuts or nuts?

    At this time, all of our confections are completely peanut, tree nut and nut product free. We have no peanut or tree nut products in any of our facilities.

Which of your products is gluten free?

    At this time, all of our confections are gluten free. We do not use wheat, barley, rye, oats, triticale, spelt or any of their components and that includes our dusting on our conveyor belts. We do use corn and soy products in the manufacturing of our products."

Here is a link to the allergen and nutrition information for DOTS:
Post a Comment
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...